ICSSC Membership Roster

last updated August 18, 2023

The ICSSC membership roster gets updated every two years when agencies return the EO 13717 Compliance Data Call to NIST. In the interim, updates to the information provided in this document can be sent to ICSSC@nist.gov.

Table 1. List of Agencies Participating in the ICSSC and their Representatives

Name of Parent ICSSC Organization	Name of Known ICSSC Subsidiary	Seismic Safety Coordinator	At-Large Member of ICSSC b
Architect of the Capital		Anthony Pfeufer	
Central Intelligence Agency ^a		David Jacobs Rich Trotter	(also see Kevin Parnel at NRO)
Department of Agriculture		Catherine Broad	Karen Zhang
	Forest Service (FS)	Nicholas Cieslak	
	National Appeals Division (NAD)	covered by parent	
	Rural Development (RD)/Rural Utility Service (RUS)	Valdis Krumins	
	Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)	Russell S. Noyes	
	Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS)	covered by parent	
	Agricultural Research Service (ARS)	Mithilesh Patel	
	Farm Production and Conservation (FPAC)	Sydney Fooks	
Department of Commerce		Lisle Hannah	Mohamad Balhis Diane Tucker Steven Rau
	National Institute of Standards and Technology	Daniel Gilmore	Steve McCabe (NEHRP) Jay Harris (NEHRP) Tina Faecke (NEHRP)
	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration	Bruce Pitts	Dan Riemann Joel Vaughn
Department of Defense		Thadd Buzan	
	U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)	Richard Ludwitzke Hien Duong	Thomas North
	Department of the Air Force	Kevin Wise	Charles Ishee
	Department of the Army	See USACE	
	Department of the Navy	Calvin Austin	Curtis Craven John Wells
	Defense Intelligence Agency "	See ODNI	

Name of Parent ICSSC Organization	Name of Known ICSSC Subsidiary	Seismic Safety Coordinator	At-Large Member of ICSSC ^b
	National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency ^a	See ODNI	
	National Reconnaissance Agency ^a	See ODNI	
	National Security Agency ^a	See ODNI	
Department of Education		555	James Hairfield
Department of Energy		Patrick Frias Steve McDuffie (see OEM)	Brian Dinunno
	Bonneville Power Administration		Leon Kempner
	Los Alamos National Laboratory		Jeremy Nowell
	Richland Operations Office		
	National Nuclear Security Administration		Emily Gibson
	National Training Center		
	Naval Reactors		
	Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy		
	Office of Environment and Management		Steve McDuffie
	Office of Environmental Management, Savannah River		Che Tuma Robert Hartswell
	Office of Fossil Energy		
	Office of Legacy Management		
	Office of Nuclear Energy		
	Office of Science		
	Southwestern Power Administration		
	Western Area Power Administration		Rebecca Pitchford Robert Godfrey Gina Crawford
Department of Health and Human Services		Lauren Toomey (retired) Leremy Colf (moved on)	
Department of Homeland Security		Michael Karau (moved on)	
	U.S. Coast Guard		
	Federal Emergency Management Agency	Donald Williams (?)	Bill Blanton (NEHRP) Andrew Herseth (NEHRP) Mike Tong (NEHRP)
Department of Housing and Urban Development		Elizabeth Zepeda	Regina Gray

Name of Parent ICSSC Organization	Name of Known ICSSC Subsidiary	Seismic Safety Coordinator	At-Large Member of ICSSC ^b
Department of the Interior		Steve Schrempp (see NPS)	Craig Lasser
	U.S. Bureau of Reclamation	David Kresin	
	U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service	Ron Begin Constantine Pappas	
	U.S. Geological Survey	Nicholas Robinson	Mehmet Celebi (NEHRP) Nicolas Luco (NEHRP)
	National Park Service	Steve Schrempp	
	Bureau of Land Management	Robert (Barry) Welton	
	Bureau of Indian Affairs		Hyginus Offor
Department of Justice		Scott Snell	Dean McCauley
	Federal Bureau of Prisons	covered by parent	Katharine Chan (?) Terry Handy (maybe new)
	Federal Bureau of Investigations	covered by parent	
	U.S. Marshals Service	covered by parent	
	Drug Enforcement Administration	covered by parent	
	Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives	covered by parent	
Department of Labor		Heath Rehkop	Brian Trefry
Department of the Treasury		555	
Department of State		???	David Keller Shane Maxemow John Pitts
Department of Transportation		Keith Szakal James Usual Matthew Waterman (?)	
	Federal Aviation Administration	Shannon Byrnes Hugh Mulholland	Toan Dang Jim Farasatpour
	Federal Highway Administration	John Rowlett	
	Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration	Ellen Allison	
	Federal Railroad Administration	Luis Maal	
	Federal Transit Administration	Valerie Miller Nadine Pembleton	
	Maritime Administration	Tommy Johnson Robert Lovell	
	National Highway Traffic Safety Administration	Ed Mays	
	Office of the Inspector General	Abel Dominguez	

Name of Parent ICSSC Organization	Name of Known ICSSC Subsidiary	Seismic Safety Coordinator	At-Large Member of ICSSC b
	Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Administration	Paul Perez	
	Saint Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation	Jeff Scharf	
Department of Veterans Affairs		Juan Archilla	Donald Myers (?) Asok Ghosh Fred Lau
	Veterans Health Administration	Jacob Yoder	
	Veterans Benefits Administration	covered by parent	
	National Cemetery Administration	covered by parent	
Environmental Protection Agency		Lance Swanhorst (?)	David Goldbloom- Helzner
Export-Import Bank of the United States		Alan Foust	
General Services Administration		William Earl	Natalie Huber Ron Larsen
National Aeronautics and Space Administration		Edison Carlos	
Nuclear Regulatory Commission		Jim Xu	Scott Flanders
National Science Foundation		Mark Wilson	Jack Meszaro (NEHRP) Luciana Astiz (NEHRP)
Office of Government Ethics		Ty Cooper	
Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI) ^a		Ben Dichoso	Steve Moser Steven Genn
	Central Intelligence Agency	See Above	
	National Security Agency	Catherine Fitzpatrick Ben Bookhultz	
	National Reconnaissance Office	Al Griffith Replaced by Kevin Parnel (also with CIA) Randy Willard (new	
	National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency - East	too) Anthony Anderegg	
	National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency - West	Jeffery Williams	
	Defense Intelligence Agency	Brandon Jefferson	
Presidio Trust		Michael McGill	
Small Business Administration		Nate Mosby	Cynthia Pitts

Name of Parent ICSSC	Name of Known ICSSC	Seismic Safety	At-Large Member of ICSSC ^b
Organization	Subsidiary	Coordinator	
Tennessee Valley Authority		John Duncan	Husein Hasan Jeffrey Munsey

Notes:

- a. Grouping of Department of Defense subsidiaries or independent agencies that are member organizations of the Intelligence Community (or IC) overseen by the Office of the Director of National Intelligence.
- b. At-large members identified as (NEHRP) are affiliated with their agency's role in the National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program. They generally do not have a role in their agency's facility management, engineering/construction, or real property groups.